This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Anthony
    sg
    7.5
    January 19, 2018
    Kaisu is a hybrid of hostel and coffee shop. I love the ambiance of the place overall. Bed was quite comfortable, however, there is a slight smell in the room. But overall, the room is clean. The location of this property is quite close to the subway with a couple of convenience stores around the proximity.
    saithip
    th
    6.7
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vn
    10
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Medina
    cn
    8.8
    December 28, 2017
    I would recommend you to stay here
    Check-in was only from 15:00 but we were able to use bathroom to change clothes. Common room is too small but still ok.
    Stuff is friendly, will help you with your questions. Location is really convinient, quite area, easy to reach all sightseeings. Warm during the night, clean room, good breakfast.
    de
    7.9
    December 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rahimah
    sg
    10
    December 24, 2017
    A great place to experience during my 1st stay in Tokyo
    Nice ambience
    jp
    7.5
    December 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    9.2
    December 4, 2017
    The location is close to Akasaka metro subway, although have to change line if you want to go to those famous spots - Shinjuku, Shibuya, Ueno etc. If you walk 15 mins to Akasaka Mitsuke subway station there will be direct line to those area. The hostel is very clean, free breakfast (although very simple breakfast), very helpful staff.
    Chaneun
    kr
    7.1
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thao-Chi
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    Wish they weren't so popular so we could stay for more than one night. Book early!
    The staff is super cool, can't beat Kaisu's vibe!
    ca
    5.4
    November 16, 2017
    Nice place to pay a visit (e.g. lunch or drink) but not recommend for staying.
    The dorm is too small to accommodate more than ten people. There was noises from suitcases moving up and down the bulk beds constantly from 5am because guests don’t have room to layout their suitcases. The concierge is willing to help but hardly smile. They always look chill.
    The place is kind of trendy.
    Orra Nass
    th
    9.6
    November 13, 2017
    Pay more for towel and should add something for breakfast that make it's more special.
    I like the staff very cute and good at english. I'm so sad that i don't have much time to leisure there. Keisu is very close to metro and a lot of minimarts and matzuken !! Bed is soft and shower room is clean . Love this place!!!
    Anna
    ru
    7.9
    November 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phuong
    us
    10
    November 10, 2017
    We loved Kaisu. It's nice and trendy (just like its neighborhood). Staff was friendly and helpful. Very accessible from the metro but you might have to use your Google map a little bit (the directions they posted online is not very helpful). From Akasaka Station, take exit #6, turn left, walk for about 5 minutes.
    Mike
    us
    7.1
    November 9, 2017
    Kaisu is a chic hostel in the heart of Tokyo but lacks space
    Kaisu lacks space. If your private space is only a narrow cubicle with a mattress, you would need a decent lounge space to stretch your legs and mingle with other guests. But Kaisu has only a tiny room (a size of walk-in closet) in the back of the building for lounging purposes. You will be served breakfast at the cafe/bar space in the front, but that cafe/bar is only for paying customers at night and other guests who're staying at Kaisu are crammed in the tiny "backroom." (The bathroom and shower room were not cleaned frequently enough during our stay--how clean /dirty the bathroom is also depends on your fellow guests. We didn't have good luck with that.)
    Kaisu is conveniently located in the heart of Tokyo near the Diet building, Embassy of the U.S., Hie Shrine, etc. Kaisu is in the lively Akasaka neighborhood but it is tucked away in a quiet and peaceful area. There's no shortage of convenience stores, variety of restaurants, bars, and coffee shops but it's very quiet at night when you need a good sleep. The building, which is used to be a traditional Japanese restaurant, is nicely remodeled, and it has class and traditional Japanese beauty in it.
    Amanda Indah
    id
    9.6
    November 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denny Irawan
    id
    9.2
    November 5, 2017
    Good choice for solo traveler
    Wooden floor, make noise
    Cheap, near subway station
Loading reviews...
Close