Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    ALVARO-RICARDO GARRIDO HERNAN-GOMEZ
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    Great place to stay. Hostel staff was super friendly and helpful. Everything was super clean :)
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nataly
    ru

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    Home away from home ❤️
    nl

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    breakfast is included which is nice but its only toasts bananas and eggs so for those that like a big brekky id recommend eating out instead. The floor space in the dorm room is ridiculous (couldnt even put my suitcase down) however beds are big and private which makes up for it:)
    absolutely beautiful hostel in a former geisha restaurant. I loved everything about it estetically, the gin selection in the cozy bar inside, the comfy beds and spacious clean bathrooms. Location-wise also not too bad, Akasaka isnt the main tourist land but at least you’ll see another cool part of Tokyo and maybe catch a shinto festival in a local shrine like we did!
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    Great location

    Great location to explore Tokyo and very comfortable pods. Staff are fantastic too and the bar is a great place to start your evening
    Leesa
    fr

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    A cozy and lovely stay at Kaisu Hostel in Akasaka

    Everything was fine....
    I loved the great vibe of Kaisu, felt like home... The staff were truly AMAZING in every way.. so helpful and friendly, really knowledgeable. I really loved the neighborhood, so cute and so many things to see and do close-by. The hostel was super clean, quiet, and complimentary breakfast was nice.
    Naoko
    ae

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    I was unable to use the storage as it cannot be accessed during the night and had to leave early before the reception opened.
    Convenient in a central location, in a quiet neighborhood. Tastefully designed. Clean and functional. Comfy mattress.
    mx

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018

    Super cool experience

    It got really loud at night with the other guests, if you're a light sleeper, I recommend ear plugs
    I loved the decoration and the feel of the place
    Beata
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    3 September 2018
    There are 12 beds in room so not too comfortable to sleep and rest and no place for personal luggage
    Good location, close to underground, few nice restaurants around Nice lobby with dinning room to eat and rest
    au

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    31 August 2018
    The lower unit in the bedroom for only women, which I used during the stay, has musty basement smells
    The separated bathroom/toilet area into the bedroom space; this layout enables the bedroom quiet
    Garry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    Value for money.

    Looked everything!
    Extremely friendly staff, relaxed and laid back atmosphere.
    MUNIRA ISHAK
    ae

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    Lovely feel good hostel

    Loved the welcoming feeling the place had, very friendly staff. Organisation of the dorm was nice and spacious. Location is very convenient, quiet area, easy to get to, nearby station is Akasaka station.
    Chiara Prandini
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2018

    Chill hostel in Akasaka

    Nothing in particular.
    Cool Hostel, bunk beds with lots of space to keep your stuff and a side cabinet that you can lock (bring your own lock or rent one). Nice lounge room with chill music were you can relax in the evening until 23.00, afterward you can use the common living room, but it's near the dorms so better not be too noisy. There's even a small kitchenette in case you wanna have a late night snack. Good basic breakfast: first beverage (coffee, tea or orange juice) is free, self service of bananas, boiled eggs and toasts with jam, butter and honey. Coin laundry at 20 mt, just opposite the night entrance door, convenience stores open 24/7 at 250 mt, access to the chyoda line at about 500 mt (you can get to shibuya in about 15 minutes but you have to switch line once). I liked the neighborhood, it was quite at night but not deserted, there were always people hanging about so I felt pretty safe coming back late in the night. Would definitely reconsider coming back here for my next trip to Japan.
    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Great staff, great location, 10/10 will be back again!

    There was not a single thing I didn’t enjoy here, hands down I’ll be back! (:
    Everything. From the design, staff’s helpfulness and character. 10/10
    Jason
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2018
    Comfortable beds and friendly staff, close to the metro station. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
    Ana
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    18 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018

    Clean, modern, hip, and comfortable

    We were a little close to the door in one of the bunk rooms, which meant that we could hear people going in and out in the night, and people in the shower room next door. Not a deal breaker, and certainly no hostel is ever going to be super quiet.
    The beds were really comfortable and the bunks felt very private with the curtain drawn. The quality of the bathrooms and shower facilities was excellent. They make a fantastic cappuccino, and the common areas are really well decorated and maintained. The staff were very friendly and gave great recommendations for nearby restaurants. The location was so convenient - the neighborhood felt trendy, but the proximity to green space also meant it didn’t feel too bustling or busy.
    Regular visitor to Tokyo
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018

    Gorgeous old Japanese property refurb

    Nothing was wrong but FYI to fellow travellers, the closest station might not always be the handiest when exploring Tokyo (but definitely handy when you arrive/depart with luggage).
    Having my sheets changed halfway through my 5 night stay was a nice surprise. Boiled eggs and proper coffee at breakfast was a nice upgrade from the usual free hostel breakfast too! The property/setting was worth the price - really nice place to stay, beautiful even, whilst being functional too. The vibe was calm and relaxed. A more mature hostel experience for sure.
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    Loved the location, close to the train station. Everyone was very nice and it was very clean!
Loading reviews